The Author Discovers Widgets

I would still count myself as ‘new’ to WordPress. This has many disadvantages – for example, I’m only now learning how to properly categorize posts, set feature images, etc. but there is also a plus side (isn’t there always? Oh life and your silver linings) in that I get to make new and exciting discoveries basically all the time. Take today, I decided to give the blog a bit of an overhaul (check out the new header – ah, Edinburgh, you beauty) and in the processes discovered widgets! So now, you can follow me, my life and all my adventures on Instagram! Oh you lucky, lucky devils. And, should you fancy it, you can also check out my “To Read” shelf on GoodReads – the shelf which keeps on growing and growing and growing…! As always, recommendations are encouraged, there is always time for more books. Always.
Anyway, let me know what you think of the new look (or not, suit yourself!) I always love to hear what you think. G x

PS. So this post isn’t purely me rambling on, I give you my current iPhone wallpaper (sorry the image is so tiny!) I hope it makes you giggle like I do every time I see it. Oh, Darcy, Darcy, Darcy… 20131116-090947-am.jpg

2 thoughts on “The Author Discovers Widgets

Leave a comment